Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 26

Thread: Syntax Error prevents the normal page view

  1. #11
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber Nerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    5,981
    Post Thanks / Like
    Still does not work on iPhone. And as Priya mentioned, the screen goes completely blank in the iPhone. I d have to go home to capture the exact error message in an android phone.

    URL I m trying to hit - http://www.mayyam.com/talk/forum.php

    iPhone 4 with iOS 4.xx

  2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Posts
    Many
     

  3. #12
    Senior Member Veteran Hubber hamid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Doha, Qatar
    Posts
    2,923
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by RR View Post
    Seems ok on my iphone. If you are still having the problem, pls post the full URL that's giving the error.
    Till yesterday night the probem was there.. Havent checked it yet today...
    Googled for mayyam and any links I click from there [ Tamil Films, Index, current affairs etc] lands in the same problem.. Iam using Android browser.
    Come back strong.. Come back soon..

  4. #13
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vels
    Posts
    8,553
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by ajithfederer View Post
    Ellarum phone-ae call panrardhukku mattum use pannunga
    call panradhukku dhaan laptop use panrome... skype, yahoo'nu...
    phone browsing'ku mattum dhaan...
    Sach is Life..

  5. #14
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Vels
    Posts
    8,553
    Post Thanks / Like
    any maintenance going?
    i am getting database error often... and pages doesn load properly...
    Sach is Life..

  6. #15
    Senior Member Veteran Hubber priya32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,865
    Post Thanks / Like
    Dear RR,

    These are the two pictures I took using my Iphone when I tried to access hub from a googled/cached page. I really miss logging onto the hub on my phone. I hope the pictures give some idea to figure out the problem, hopefully gets fixed soon!

    Attachment 1058

    Attachment 1059
    Last edited by priya32; 2nd February 2012 at 07:26 AM.

  7. #16
    Administrator Diamond Hubber RR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    6,537
    Post Thanks / Like
    priya,

    Do you mean that you are able to get the mayyam.com/talk/ forums index, but not get into any forum/thread? It'll be useful to indicate what's the URL in the first screenshot.

    BTW, are you not using Tapatalk?

  8. #17
    Senior Member Veteran Hubber priya32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3,865
    Post Thanks / Like
    RR,

    I don't use Tapatalk. I use the internet browser (safari) to directly go to http://www.mayyam.com/talk/index.php

    Nothing displays anymore to go to forum's index page. I ran into those cached screen shot (the 2nd pic) when I googled for 'pattukku pattu' thread. When I followed that URL, it gave me that 1st screen shot's error message. Otherwise nothing comes up on screen when you try to get to hub index page, it goes blank!

  9. #18
    Senior Member Diamond Hubber Nerd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    5,981
    Post Thanks / Like
    I can't go to any of the forum pages with my iPhone. I miss browsing the hub on my iPhone, during early morning / office meetings etc.

  10. #19
    Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    S.F Bayarea
    Posts
    392
    Post Thanks / Like
    Same here. I can't browse Hub on my Android phone. I used to just access http://mayyam.com/talk. Now, I get a parse error initially and then a blank page. Tried on 3 different browsers on Android - Stock, Dolphin & Firefox.

  11. #20
    Administrator Diamond Hubber RR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    6,537
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hmm, can't replicate the problem on my iphone. Seems to work fine.

    Anyway I urge you to get Tapatalk (for android, there's a free app) while I debug it. For hub addicts, tapatalk is a must.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. V Bulletin error coming coudn't enter HUB
    By raghavendran in forum Hub Questions, Problems and Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th March 2011, 09:15 AM
  2. How-to view/post in TAMIL ?
    By RR in forum Hub Howto's, Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 75
    Last Post: 9th February 2011, 01:05 PM
  3. Where can I view Jaya TV online?
    By skanthan in forum TV,TV Serials and Radio
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th October 2009, 02:23 AM
  4. Anyone seen this type of error before?
    By SandraLeeJ in forum English Literature
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st April 2009, 12:41 PM
  5. towering view
    By padmanabha in forum Indian History & Culture
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th October 2006, 07:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •