computer science related thread

hardware or software

front end or backend

anything related system can be clarified here
    OM NAMASIVAYA

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Vivasaayi, there's already a similar topic here if you would like to post some info -

http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewt...er=asc&start=0

Post Thanks / Like
    but that thread was more like for endusers...not regarding programming i thought
    OM NAMASIVAYA

Senior Member Veteran Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Vivasaayi
    but that thread was more like for endusers...not regarding programming i thought
    This is programming related-a?

appadina I am more familiar with C# and .net

Senior Member Diamond Hubber MADDY's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Sanjeevi
    i'm with ESPN and SUNTV programmes ...

as a sys admin, i have never been able to give a convincing answer to any of our clients/IT managers as to why "reboot always works" from a calculator to high end super dome servers ......can anyone explain here
    _________
    Rahman's music is the ringtone on God's mobile phone

Seasoned Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by MADDY
    as a sys admin, i have never been able to give a convincing answer to any of our clients/IT managers as to why "reboot always works" from a calculator to high end super dome servers ......can anyone explain here
    Reboot is something like setting the system back to its normal/functional state. Or I shall say 'reset'. So, thats why it works. Just my opinion.
    Maybe others can come up with more good explanation(s).

Moderator Diamond Hubber littlemaster1982's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Sometime back, my uncle called me from my home saying that our TV remote has gone crazy (When the volume button is pressed, the channel got changed). Not having a clue, I asked him to remove the batteries and put it back. It worked!!!