Post Thanks / Like

A Story of the Red Hills: A film by Remo

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Member Junior Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    Choreographer Remo debuts as a director

Somen Mishra / CNN-IBN

Published on Wed, Dec 12, 2007 at 20:07, Updated at Thu, Dec 13, 2007 in Health section

Tags: Remo D'Souza, Bollywood , Dubai

Dubai:After Farah Khan and Ahmed khan, it is choreographer Remo D'souza who has gone behind the camera to direct a film.

He is the man behind some of the hottest steps in Bollywood, from Kaante's ishq samundar to the recently released Darling. After choreographing songs in more than 100 films in last eight years, Remo has now turned director with Bengali film Lal Paharer Katha (a story of the red hills), which is being screened at the Dubai International Film Festival.

“It is not that difficult, as I have been shooting songs for many years. It is very simple for me to shoot a film. But there was a little problem because when you are directing songs there are no dialogues, but when you are directing a film there are dialogues and emotions. So it becomes little difficult but after working in so many films this too became easy,” says Remo D'Souza, Director.

The film stars Mithun Chakraborty in a lead role and revolves around Chhou, a tribal dance form of Orissa and West Bengal. And the strange thing is that it is in Bengali, a language that Remo doesn't know much about. The story is inspired from his own life where a physically challenged kid's life started changing when Remo started teaching him dance and choreography.