Thread: Good recipes for a healthy lifestyle?

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Good recipes for a healthy lifestyle?

Hi,
    this is my first time posting in this forum. I'm a vegetarian. Are there good indian recipes that are healthy? Tasty, but healthy? (No cholesterol, good for heart, something like that).

I'm tamilian, but i love north indian dishes as well.

Thanks. You have a wonderful community here. As soon as i go to college, i'll be bugging you all with questions for recipes since i'll be living alone and need to cook for myself.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Anoushka's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi there, this forum has plenty of healthy veg recipes, if you say what veg you like may be some of us can give you various healthy recipes using those veg
    The moment will arrive when you are comfortable with who you are, and what you are--when you don't feel the need to apologize for anything or to deny anything. To be comfortable in your own skin is the beginning of strength.

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    thanks for replying.

I like north indian foods a lot, like naan with paneer butter masala, chappathi with chenna,and stuff like bhel puri, bread chenna, dosa, etc.,

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Anoushka's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Most of what you have said doesn't seem to have any veg content in them... chenna is good for your protien.

I tend to add grated carrots, onion, corriander, mint etc to dosa to make it interesting and healthy.

Chappati is good, but what veg do you eat with chappati? what kind of veg do you like?
    The moment will arrive when you are comfortable with who you are, and what you are--when you don't feel the need to apologize for anything or to deny anything. To be comfortable in your own skin is the beginning of strength.