Thread: Tamil Seemantham - components and significance

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Tamil Seemantham - components and significance

Hello everybody! This is my first time posting anything in a forum - ever - so please forgive me if I screw something up.
    I am writing a final paper about Seemantham and am having difficulties finding extensive information on the topic. Much of the information that I have found is incomplete or conflicting. I was lucky enough to witness my cousin's Seemantham, however, that was 10 years ago and I was quite young and so was more interested in the food than the significance of the rituals that my family was performing.
    I have no way to contact my family with enough time to receive a response and so was hoping that some of you would know the rituals and significance of those that are performed during a Tamil Seemantham. Any help would be immensely appreciated!

Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Platinum Hubber pavalamani pragasam's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    First "puberty" analysis thread, next "seemantham"! Good! Natural consequence!

skchitharanj! The richness of Indianness is its diversity. Any number of communities go to make this country one. Each community follows its own traditional, age-old customs.
    Eager to watch the trends of the world & to nurture in the youth who carry the future world on their shoulders a right sense of values.

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks for responding to my post!
    I recognize that India is diverse in its communities, but I have heard many other Indians speak of specifically Tamil Seemanthams as though those Seemanthams have unique customs. However, I would be grateful for any Seemantham details, especially if the significance of the customs discussed are included...