Thread: Higher education in US,Australia,UK or Germany

Junior Member Admin HubberNewbie HubberTeam HubberModerator HubberPro Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Higher education in US,Australia,UK or Germany

I am a BTECH engg student (starting 4th yr) in chennai.I have had quite a few arrears and cleared a few of them.Now I want to know if these arrears will affect my chances of higher education abroad.

Then If I clear all these subjects by the 4th yr and I get an aggregate of 70% will I have a good chance?

And will a good score in GRE/TOEFL help me get a good college abroad(irrespective of the arrears).Thank u.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    sorry boss,
    i don't have good news for you. your aggregate marks or your cumulative grade points is the yardstick for selection . its the marks that speak for you. it presents a picture of how good you are at academics . so bad luck. but still if you want to pursue higher education , you can apply for colleges in australia and low ranked universities in us. there is a chance you may get admit but again you may not get aid. second criterion is how good you are at research work.
    suppose you have published papers in international journals and your guide writes in his recommendation letter that this person is a very good researcher then your marks become secondary. also important is who your guide is. is he a professor or a person of international reputation? finally you got to have good gre and toefl marks. it's not necessary that you should have scored 1550 in gre. anything above 1400 is ok. best of luck !!!

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like
    belladonna,