Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Thai Food

Member Junior Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Thai Food

Hi guys,
    I know that the recent popular cuisine had been Thai. Well, I myself frequent many a Thai restaurant in my area.
    Thai cuisine is essentially a marriage of centuries-old Eastern and Western influences harmoniously combined into something uniquely Thai. The ideal Thai meal is a harmonious blend of the spicy, the subtle, the sweet and sour, and is meant to be equally satisfying to eye, nose and palate.
    Well, I thought starting a new thread, we can all share our favourite recipes of this wonderful cuisine.
    Hope to see you all pitch in.

-Minni

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Member Junior Hubber
    Post Thanks / Like

Thai Main course

Well, I am a Vegetarian and cook only Vegetarain, thus my area of interest had been strictly vegetarain. I'd like to post some of the recipes that I tried and liked. I shall however post the shortcuts to make them as well, when there is a time crunch, you'll still be able to present a delicious meal in no time. I keep experimenting from time to time as I entertain a lot of Thai cuisine fans. There is still a lot that I had not tried yet, so I appreciate any enthusiasts like me, suggest their favourite recipes.

I'd like to mention that the proportions that I suggest are just suggestions and there is no need to stick to them, feel free to vary as per your comfort and palate.

Special Ingredients needed for this cuisine:

1.Galangal(also called Thai ginger):

This root is similar to ginger root, but more delicate in flavor and texture. Preferably fresh , but also available dried in slices or ground. I like fresh, but unfortunately, in United States, getting it fresh is often not so easy. Some fresh market produce retailers stock it, your challenge is to find which one it is. I had very little luck in my area, so I adopted to the following ways.
    1. I get it when I visit Atlanta, GA.