PDA

View Full Version : Unable to login from mobile



Plum
3rd February 2011, 12:40 PM
Problem:
When I login from mobile using the Login fields on Top Right
- First of all I get three fields
- Field #1 by default has the words "Login Name" or something like that
- Field #2 is blank
- Field #3 has the words "Password"
- I enter "Plum" in Login box and password in the blank box
- If I enter something in box with "password", it is visible and doesnt work
- Anyway I get to login and a welcome page does come saying I have logged in but it says "Redirecting"
- When the redirecting is complete, I end up being addressed as Unregistered and I have to start again

RR
3rd February 2011, 01:35 PM
Plum,

1. What's your mobile model?
2. Which browser are you using?
3. Is cookies enabled in the browser settings?
4. Does login work on any other vbulletin site, e.g. vbulletin.com?

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 01:44 PM
Hi RR - When I browse the new Hub via BlackBerry, I get an error- HTTP error 413- Request entity too large.

I had no problems accessing the old hub via BlackBerry.

hamid
3rd February 2011, 02:05 PM
Problem:
When I login from mobile using the Login fields on Top Right
- First of all I get three fields
- Field #1 by default has the words "Login Name" or something like that
- Field #2 is blank
- Field #3 has the words "Password"
- I enter "Plum" in Login box and password in the blank box
- If I enter something in box with "password", it is visible and doesnt work
- Anyway I get to login and a welcome page does come saying I have logged in but it says "Redirecting"
- When the redirecting is complete, I end up being addressed as Unregistered and I have to start again

Plum,
I do have the same problem with the default Mobile browser in my Nokia X6. But it does login properly in Opera Mini 10.. check it out.

The forum page looks fine in Opera. But the "New Posts" link is not rendered properly.

RR
3rd February 2011, 02:12 PM
Hi RR - When I browse the new Hub via BlackBerry, I get an error- HTTP error 413- Request entity too large.

I had no problems accessing the old hub via BlackBerry.
scorpio,

Probably some BlackBerry settings issue. Try this,

http://thebackroomtech.com/2009/06/23/fix-http-error-413-request-entity-too-large-on-blackberry/

Do you get this error on lite view too? i.e. if you open the lite view page directly.

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 02:16 PM
RR- What is the URL for the lite view page pls?

I'm able to access vbulletin.com without issues.

RR
3rd February 2011, 02:36 PM
scorpio,

PP in lite view: http://www.mayyam.com/talk/viewlite.php?t=1040

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 03:10 PM
Thanks so much RR. I can access PP via my BB. Can you pl. give me the Hub Index URL in lite view?

I see that I'm getting logged out of the hub frequently due to inactivity and everytime need to log on afresh. Is there a way the timeout duration be increased?

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 03:14 PM
Testing, Posting via BB!

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 03:15 PM
Testing, testing. Posting via BB!

scorpio
3rd February 2011, 03:17 PM
Thanks RR, I could access the new HUB and post via BB! :-)