PDA

View Full Version : AR Rahman inspired me to compose a song !

karty
4th November 2006, 06:51 PM
Hello everybody , My name is Karty , i'm a srilankan tamil from France. Like most of you, i'am an AR Rahman fan and a permanent member of this forum too.

Sometimes when i'm listening to his songs , i ask myself "why dont you try to compose a melody or even a song, or try to sung it yourself".

this made me write a song ,compose the melody and "try" to sing it as im not a professional singer.

Thanx to Rahman i've been able to do that myself , im still workin on it. Arrangements are note completely done, but its only for u to have a preview of it.

There are 3 files , the first one is the basic version melody of the song (just the refrain) in MIDI format without extra music.

The second one is the full 5 min long melody played on guitar with beat and arrangements.

The last one is the same melody but with singing (myself) and only the first 2min of the song.

It's a Tamil song : the song name is Taayaga Ninavey

It is actually about someone who came from Srilanka (tamil eelam)to live abroad and after some years ,
he thinks about his old days in his native country and sing about that. A kind of "Unthan desathin kural" story.

here are the links :

MIDI refrain :
http://karty2k.free.fr/Taayaga_Ninaivey_Refrain.mid

Full melody :
http://karty2k.free.fr/Taayaga_Ninaivey_Full_melody.wma

2 min sung version :
http://karty2k.free.fr/Taayaga%20Ninaivey_with_song_part1.mp3

Please guys don't be rude with me , its only my first composition ,
and also my first singing (and writing).

Don't expect professionnal quality recording , as i composed it at home using keyboard with midi link and cubase nuendo for mixing.

I can give you the midi version of other part of the song and the notes sheets or the complete lyrics, if you want it guys, just ask me.

please give me feedbacks , even bad ones so that i can progress quickly all kind of comments or suggestions are welcomed.