Next:

http://tfmpage.com/stream/songs/azha_tv.rm

Song: azhagaana malare
Film: thendral veesum
Singer: PBSrinivas
Lyrics: kannadasan?
Music : Viswanathan Ramamurthy

This is a beautiful lullaby by PBS.

I have no details of 'thendral veesum' other than what Ramamurthy has to say in this thread

http://www.tfmpage.com/forum/18657.oldsongs.html

Nitchayathamboolam and Thenral Veesum were produced by B.S.Ranga,a predominantly Kannada film producer.It is not Pakshiraja as you said.
Theral veesum has some of the most melodious songs by Visvanathan-Ramamurthy.
'Azhagana malare arivana porule '-by P.B.Srinivas is one of the songs.I saw the movie twice just for the songs. In fact the secand time I was almost alone in the theater in Pondicherry where I was a medical student.

Manisekaran writes 'Padinar Kavingar paadinaar recorded for Nichaya Thamboolam but nused in Thendral Veesum. '

rs writes

I got a record shop to tape for me VR songs from two tamil films which I have so far not heard over radio: thendral veesum and senthamarai. The films came in 1962, in which year they scored for 17 films. You should listen to these songs: they are very melodius. In fact, anyone who listens to the song, kanavae kaathal,in the latter film will like it immediately and will want to relisten to it. I am not sure why these film songs are not broadcast over radio.

sathyakabali
1st March 2005, 05:26 AM
Ramki
Thanks for this melody.
Ramamurthy is right.
B.S.Ranga was the producer , director of both films Nichchaya thamboolam and Thendral veesum. Both films were produced by Vikram productions and released in the year 1962.
Manisekaran is right about the song "pAdinAr kavinjar pAdinAr". That song was recorded for N.Thambulam released on 9-2-1962. This song could not be included in this film. (That happened in many films those days songs like thendral varum in P.pazhamum, ennai thottu in PMPaar...that songs never seen in films.)