PDA

View Full Version : How pathetic the world is at present

son
16th February 2005, 05:26 AM
just the todays news (just 0.0001 % of similar incidences that happen all around the world)

http://www.cnn.com/2005/US/02/15/suicide.plot.ap/index.html
http://www.cnn.com/2005/LAW/02/15/zoloft.trial/index.html
http://www.cnn.com/2005/LAW/02/15/church.abuse.shanley.ap/index.html
when aall governments invest billions of dollars on stupid things why dont they invest all the money to improve the condition of all people who suffer from mental tortures and depressions.

hehehewalrus
16th February 2005, 07:23 AM
Strange as it may seem, but 26-year-old Ramesh Kumar loves eating live cockroaches. A goldsmith by profession he likes to eat all kinds of insects.

It is a habit nurtured since childhood. Wherever, he finds cockroaches he eats them immediately. Now, Ramesh Kumar is aiming to set a record of eating 50 cockroaches in a minute. He wants his name to be registered in the Guinness Book of World Records.

"From my childhood days I was very crazy about playing with lizards, cockroaches and other insects. I do not have any kind of fear from them. One day I tried to taste a cockroach and I liked it very much and thought of making a record by it. Then I came to know that a man has eaten 36 cockroaches for Guinness Book of world records so now I am practicing to eat more than 50 cockroaches in one minute", said Ramesh. According to Ramesh, a live cockroach tastes better than any other insect. Now he is trying to set a record by breaking eggs with his fingers folded upside down.